top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureB.C.Lawrence

It's Us or Nothing


Check out my latest Romance novel. Its on-going but slowly picking up pace.


Info:

A chance encounter makes the romances in novels seem real.
They walk on different sides of the street, in different worlds to only find each other by the crossroad. 
She is a fan of Lord of The Rings, he is a fan of Game of Thrones.
Her favorite color is Blue, and so is his.

Their passions will force them apart, and life after school will give them doubts. Will Bonnie and Sebastian become the ideal couple? Or will they become their ideal selves?
Chapter 1:  

''I'm sorry I just won't be friends with you anymore''. I was now venting out my anger. It's obscene. I can't imagine having a friend like this.

" What kind of a friend are you?"Kara was yelling. "If I want to become a stripper after school how will that affect us?"

I was now puffing fumes," That's not the point Kara!". The others in the group backed away because the situation was getting heated. "It's the principle," I was knocking my hands together. " It's not about friendship it is about morals," I turned to walk away. Her braids were swaying and she snatched my arm," You're a fake friend you know that!". " Friends don't judge others," she knocked her hands together.

"Kara, you don't get it," I turned to her. "I will not associate myself with someone as naive as you!" we were screaming now. " The world isn't made out of sweets and not everything will work out the way you want it to!". She backed up," Yeah, you're too negative. I don't know why we are even friends". I nodded," This is like the same situation last week".

"Oh, the topic about teenage pregnancy?", she slurred on.

"Please don't," I was about to hit her. " No I understand Bonnie, you're perfect. You're a merit student, you won't make such mistakes.", she walked away, "You always think you're better than everybody". I snatched her shoulder and screamed," First of all. If you are someone who oversteps my boundaries and principles do not make me the enemy. Secondly, you are who you hang out with. So I will not hang out with someone who sees nothing wrong with teenage pregnancy, or someone who makes it seem like the easiest thing in the world!".

"I never said that!", she got really close to me. " I said that if anything were to happen, I would be fine. You make as if my world will end!". Lily got in between us," Girls, people are staring stop".

"I'll stop," I said and glared at Kara.

"You know I can break your whole school career with the things I know," she stepped back. And I nearly lunged at her, Lily held me back. " Don't bring shit up as if you know me! Like you've walked in my shoes!," I was done.

" I do know you," she carried on," I am-

"I was, your best friend!" she stormed off.

I grabbed my bag on the bench and walked with my GOOD friend, Jess.

" We can't always be having these fights," she said. I didn't respond, my horns were out. " She is the one in the wrong," she looked at me. " That topic of last week made me so angry. She is too naive for the world".

Jess made me feel better. I didn't like being the odd one out. I hated conflicts but sometimes Kara would bring the demon out in me. We walked to class and Jess kept reassuring me that she understood.

Everyone was talking about it at the end of the day. Why? Because Kara can't keep her mouth shut. And has to go around telling the world her story. I sat in math quietly, with Milo next to me smiling like the Cheshire cat. His Aubrey  hair was unruly today, but it suited him.

"You good Ma?" I just shook my head and started doodling in my book. When the bell rang and it was the end of the day I couldn't wait to sink my head into my pillow.

I couldn't avoid Kara because she was on the same transport that I was on. And she wanted to make the long drive hell. By talking as loudly as she can behind me. In my head, I just pictured many horrible scenes of events happening to her and it made me smile. Sorry to say but at that moment we weren't friends.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Art & Literature

bottom of page